#008 Wartortle and the beginning of freedom

Hi there! 

So I finished (almost) my thesis today! I only need to prove-read it tomorrow and it then it will be send to make some copy’s. 

In all this work i still found some time to make a new pokémon: Wartortle. I haven’t seen many out there before, so i was curious what you think about him? His eyes where very difficult to make. 

So what now my thesis is done? I still have to present the work on the 27th of june, and after that: first a month vacation and then i’ll start looking for a job. And off course making a lot of new pokémon in between! 

 

Image

ImageImage

 

 

I gave away this little gloom on my facebook page to celebrate my 2K likes! So thanks everyone 😀 

The tea cup cosy was made for a friend. I made one in pink and in mint-green. I really love the big button! 

Image

 

For another friend a made a little Thor figure. I really love how he turned out! 

Image

 

And finally, i found enough time to write down my very first pattern! 

You can make your own very cute vulpix with this pattern for only 3,5$ : 

https://www.etsy.com/listing/192015839/cute-vulpix-pokemon-crochet-pattern?ref=shop_home_active_2

 

So feel free to comment on my new creations! Love to hear from you! 

 

x

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hijinks Crochet
    Jun 11, 2014 @ 16:58:02

    These are so cute. Love your Thor and the little details you put in for his armor! Also, good luck with your thesis!

    Reply

  2. Denny Sinnoh
    Jun 11, 2014 @ 17:31:32

    Very nice work. I had not thought of “Gloom in a cup”.
    Good luck defending your thesis : )

    Reply

  3. Nina
    Jun 11, 2014 @ 18:51:09

    CUTE! Ik wil ook wel een tas-warmer 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

