#118 Goldeen

First of all: a very happy New Year and very best wishes to everyone!

My new year celebration was (as usual) filled with some troubles. We ordered a taxi to bring us home from our party but sadly he never showed. After a lot of calling and waiting we took the first bus to Antwerp and it wasn’t until 9AM we made it home! I hope your new year went a bit more smoothly…

But let’s  start this new year with a splash! And that i mean literally: i have a real cute fishy for you 😀

I really really really love how her eyes turned out and off course i hope you like her too!

IMG_6934

IMG_6920

Next week i will be going on a skiing vacation and this is the one moment of the year that i crochet most pokémon in 1 week. Now i’ll need your help deciding which pokémon i will make that week! Any good suggestions? First generation pokemon only off course!

x

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melanie
    Jan 09, 2015 @ 01:03:22

    Do you have a pattern for Golden? My daughter wants me to make one for her.

    Reply

    • winniebogaerts
      Jan 09, 2015 @ 15:47:11

      I’m very sorry but i haven’t wrote down this pattern (yet). It takes a lot of time to write those down because they are not straight forward and hard to explain.

      Reply

  2. Ginger
    Jan 10, 2015 @ 00:48:34

    I love it!! I always thought Goldeen was such a pretty pokemon. Miight I suggest a Ponyta or Rapidash? I have a level 100 Rapidash in one of my beloved pokemon games. 🙂
    xoxo

    Reply

    • winniebogaerts
      Jan 10, 2015 @ 13:05:21

      wow that’s crazy! I’m saving ponyta and rapidash for when i’ve learned myself to work with needle felting. I want the manes to look realistic and thought that felting would be a good solution for that!

      Reply

      • Connor Morgan
        May 06, 2017 @ 11:03:00

        You could always do loop stitches and then comb/brush them out until you get a hairlike texture instead of felting so they look like flames and not solid felt?

      • Winnie
        May 06, 2017 @ 16:37:38

        Hi Connor, i don’t like the look of brushed out yarn and i think i could never shape it as i can with the felt.

Leave a Reply

