#146 Moltres

Hi Guys!

Here in belgium it was a holiday week last week, so i went skiing with my parents in Switserland, Saas-Fee! I think it’s about the 10th year that we go to saasfee, so it’s pretty familiar to us, which is nice because you know all the nice spots to ski, eat and relax. It was snowing quite a bit on the second and third day, so we had a lot of luck with all that fresh snow to ski in!

After 2 weeks of not posting a pokémon i decided that i would share the last of the legendary bird pokémon with you: Moltres!

I spend a lot of time constructing the wings. I crocheted the base and some basic feathers, which i strenghtened with pipe cleaners. Then i used felting wool in yellow, red and white to create the flames on the wings, head and tail. I used a very basic felting technique to attach the felting wool to the crocheted parts.

so that completes my collection of the legendary birds! Let me know what you think about moltres! And which one of the legendary birds do you like the most?

IMG_3187IMG_3188IMG_3203

x

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. WonderfulWolf
    Mar 08, 2017 @ 22:46:30

    He looks awesome! Great Job!
    (I’ve never been skiing before, I’m too much of a scaredy cat!)

    Reply

  2. Emma
    Mar 09, 2017 @ 12:54:56

    I love the felting, it looks amazing! The skiing sounds fun 🙂

    Reply

  3. Sara Bellum
    Mar 11, 2017 @ 15:12:59

    We need a bird group shot!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

